I bought a beautiful CD a few days ago. Actually it was an accident. I bought a different one on Polish auction service (allegro.pl) and the seller sent me his list of the CDs he wants to sale. And I chose “Northern” by Taylor Deupree. It was a very good choice, especially now, when it is so cold outside (sometimes -20 degrees at night!) and the snow is almost everywhere.

“Norhtern” has some guitar sounds, soundscapes, field recordings all mixed in an intelligent way to give you the feeling of winter. But you are not outside. You feel like sitting at home in a warm room, looking out of the window at the falling snow. The CD is released in an amazing cardboard box with a nice booklet which contains winter photographs taken by Taylor.


“Northern” by Taylor Deupree


Winter outside my house