I got up early in the morning, at about 6:30 a.m. I usually cannot wait until very late Thursday, so I usually read the instructions on Friday morning. When I read the instructions for the 30th project I decided (just like probably many other artists) to use the field recording. I was lucky, because it was foggy outside and after the rain, and there was no wind. As I live in the countryside it is almost always very calm outside, especially in the morning. I just went to the garden and recorded the surroundings. Of course – the silence wasn’t pure.

First I played with the field recording in Gleetchlab 3.0 to get some nice randomness / granular effect. Than I used Ableton Live and used just 2 tracks. The whole thing starts with the track from the Gleetchlab and there is a transition to the second track where you can hear the pure field recording. The first Gleetchlab track has only 3 effects in Albeton Live, i.e. EQ Three, Ping Pong Delay and Reverb. The second, pure field recording track, has also 3 effects, i.e. EQ Eight, EQ Three and Reverb.

More details on the Disquiet Junto